Don’t Blame Me, I Voted for Kodos

With the third and final presidential debate taking place today, followed by the Presidential  Election in the coming weeks, I thought it would be nice to reflect back on some of the funniest political satire that The Simpsons produced. I talk, of course, of the Citizen Kang segment in Treehouse of Horror VII.

So many moments…

On empty statements:

“As a young boy I dreamed of being a baseball, but tonight I say: we must move forward, not backward; upward, not forward; and always twirling, twirling, twirling towards freedom!”

What goes on in the politicians’ minds:

“I am Clin-ton. As overlord, all will kneel trembling before me and obey my brutal commands. End communication.”

On flip-flopping to please the masses:

“Abortions for all.”
“Boo.”
“Very well, no abortions for anyone.”
“Boo.”
“Abortions for some, miniature American flags for others.”
“Yay”

What most people probably think:

“It makes no difference which one of us you vote for, either way your planet is doomed, DOOMED”

On the two-party system:

“It’s true. We are aliens. But what are you going to do about it. It’s a two-party system. You have to vote for one of us.”
“Well I believe I’ll vote for a third-party candidate.”
“Go ahead, throw your vote away.” *Alien Laughter*

On the I-told-you-so voters you’ll probably hear about:

“Don’t blame me, I voted for Kodos”

About Josh

Hockey fan
This entry was posted in Politics and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Don’t Blame Me, I Voted for Kodos

  1. Pingback: Reading Digest: Halloween Traditions Edition « Dead Homer Society

Leave a Reply

